Monday, May 7, 2012

The "God and Life" Program Grades 9-12

A large number of religious groups offer Religious Emblem programs for the youth in their congregation. The PRAY series of awards is used by a large number of protestant denominations.

The God and Life award is one of four awards in the God and Country series. It is age appropriate is for 9th-12th graders.

Please note, that this program is not only for Scouts, it is appropriate for all youth of these ages. Many churches, open the participation in this program to all age appropriate youth in the congregation.

A Brief overview of the program can be found here.

The following is a partial listing of the denominations that use the P.R.A.Y. program: African Methodist Episcopal, African Methodist Episcopal Zion, Assembly of God, Baptist, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Christian Methodist Episcopal, Church of God, Episcopal, Lutheran, Pentecostal, Presbyterian, United Church of Christ, United Methodist Church, and Independent Christian churches.

No comments:

Post a Comment