Tuesday, May 22, 2012

LDS Cub Scouting

There are a few differences between LDS Packs and Non-LDS Packs.

  • LDS Packs have boys move up based on age, not school year.
  • At 8, you become a Wolf
  • At 9 you become a Bear
  • At 10 you become a Webelos
  • At 11, you transition into a Boy Scout troop.
  • There is no Tiger Cub Program
  • Cub Scouts and Webelos do not have any overnight camping trips other than Family Camping Trips
  • No travel to or from camping trips will occur on Sundays. (Most will pack up Saturday evening.)
More on the LDS's Troop Level program tomorrow

No comments:

Post a Comment